State Representative Dan Flynn


Flynn Report



House District 2 - Hunt, Rains & Van Zandt Counties


 Rick Perry for Dan Flynn

"The State of Texas needs more elected officials like State Representative Dan Flynn -- knowledgeable, hardworking, and honest.  Dan's commitment to the common-sense, conservative ideals of the constituents of House District 2 is equaled only by the integrity with which he approaches public service.  East Texans have been fortunate to have Dan Flynn on their side.”

--Governor Rick Perry

“As the state’s chief law en-forcement official, I am proud to support Rep. Dan Flynn’s re-election.  Rep. Flynn led the fight against the criminals who pro-duce and distribute dangerous methamphetamine drugs.  With Dan Flynn, the voters of House District 2 get a law and order conservative who is committed to working with law enforcement to ensure safe neighborhoods and drug-free schools.”

--Greg Abbott, Attorney General

As a believer in true conservative values, I count Representative Dan Flynn as a fighter for faith, family, and freedom. We need Dan in the Texas House to continue serving district 2 and all Texans. Please join me in support of Dan Flynn."
--Michael Williams, Railroad Commissioner

Dan Flynn
is the kind of State Representative Texas needs. A man of integrity who never forgets the folks back home. I'm honored to support Dan in his
re-election to the
Texas House of Representatives.

--Texas Land Commissioner Jerry Patterson

"Dan is a dedicated and loyal public servant to his constituents. The people of House District 2 have a hard working leader in him when it comes to representing their interests here in Austin. I whole-heartedly support Dan's decision to continue his service as a state representative.”
Speaker of the House Tom Craddick

Texas Agriculture Commissioner, Susan Combs

Senator Bob Deuell

State Representative Rob Eissler
State Representative Bill Zedler
State Representative Betty Brown
State Representative Bryan Hughes
State Representative Leo Berman
State Representative Larry Phillips
State Representative Ken Paxton
State Represenative  Bill Keffer
State Representative Byron Cook 
State Board of Education member Teri Leo
State Board of Education member Don McLeroy
 Hunt County
Chris Bracken
Mike Hale
Robert Hutchins
Mayor Phillip Kerr
Viki Mitchell - Public School Teacher
Mickey Mixson - Republican County Chairman
Dale Money
Mark Rice
Doug & Carol Roszhart
Jerry Speight
Tim Stainback
Donna Stainback
Dr. Graham Sweeney - Superintendent Bowles ISD
Bill Thomas
Ernest & Gene Upchurch
Eric & Nancy Wesson
 Rains County
Rusty Basham - Republican County Chairman
Mickey Cooper - Vice President of Rains County ISD
Holly Morey
Al & Jeannie Prendergast
 Van Zandt County
Mary Emma Anderson
Jerry & Mary Barker
Larry & Lisa Brown
Bonnie Cade
Ron & Sharon Carroll
Don Chase
Freeman Gross
Jack Etheridge
Sid Hawkins
Lance Lenz - Republican County Chairman
A.C. Musgrave
Paul & Sheila Nicklas
Mickey Redwine
Bob & Connie Reese
Ben Shirey
Dr. Rollin & Barbara Sininger
Harold Wise Family
Michael Johnson
Rusty Kelley
Carol McGarrah
Rodman Family
Bill Crocker, RNC Committeeman For Texas
John & Lori Cook, SREC Committeeman for SD 2
Sharon Martin, SREC Committeewoman for SD 7 (former)
Clint Moore, SREC Committeeman for SD 7
Wayne Tucker, SREC Committeeman for SD 8 (former)
Melba McDow, SREC Committeewoman for SD 10 (former)
Kathy Haigler, SREC Committeewoman for SD 11
Tom Quinones, SREC Committeeman for SD 12
Nelda Epps, SREC Committeewoman for SD 15
Josh & Joan Flynn, SREC Committeeman for SD 15
Genny Hensz, SREC Committeewoman for SD 25
Don Hensz, Comal County Republican Party Chairman
Joe Solis, SREC Committeeman for SD 26 (former)

Titles used for identification purposes only

 Voting Record & Endorsements
Current Endorsements
Past Endorsements
National Rifle Association : "A"
Combined Law Enforcement Associations of Texas
Texas Farm Bureau AGFUND- 94% Vote Record in 2005
Heritage Alliance Conservative Report- 90% Vote Record in 2005
Texas Eagle Forum- 80% Vote Record in 2005
Texas Association of Business- 87% in 2005, 91% average since in House
     Champion for Free Enterprise distinction
Texas Alliance for Life
Texas Municipal Police Association
Texas Dept of Public Safety Officers Association PAC
Young Conservatives of Texas

Texas Home School Coalition
Texas Public Employees Association
Texans for Lawsuit Reform (Web Site)
Texas Farm Bureau (Web Site)

Independent Bankers Association of Texas
Political Action Committee of Engineers
Business and Commerce Political Action Committee
Department of Public Safety Association PAC
Texas State Association of Fire Fighters
National Federation of Independent Business/Texas SAFE
Texas Medical Association Political Action Committee
Texas Hospital Association HOSPAC (Web Site) (PR)

Texas Apartment Association
Texas Association of Realtors (Web Site) (PR)


Bobby Deen, Don Metch, Chuck Partney, Rep. Dan Flynn, Sammy Gunter and Clarence Lewis. Texas Farm Bureau’s AGFUND presents a check to Representative Dan Flynn.





Campaign Office
PO Box 669; Van, Texas 75790
Capitol Office
PO Box 2910; Austin, TX 78768

Official Web Site
District Office
PO Box 999: Canton, TX 75103

ContributeContribute to the Dan Flynn Campaign


Web Site maintained by Associated Services

Paid For By The Dan Flynn Campaign Fund | Dr. Rollin Sininger, Treasurer